Willie Dowling is a multi-instrumentalist, singer, composer and producer for his own bands, as well as for other artists and for film and television.

Most recently he wrote the songs and underscore for the return of the legendary satirical puppet show ‘Spitting Image’, and he has worked on many other TV shows and films starring luminaries such as Steve Coogan (‘Dr Terrible’s House of Horrible’, ‘I’m Not An Animal’), Rob Brydon & Julia Davis (‘Human Remains’), Maureen Lipman Steve Spiers and Ralph Brown (Caught In The Act) Stephen Fry and Rik Mayall  (‘Snow White, the Sequel’), Vic Reeves and Bob Mortimer (‘Catterick’), Lenny Henry, Armstrong & Miller, amongst many, many others.

Over the years Willie has fronted, written and produced albums for influential rockers The Grip, Honeycrack, Jackdaw4 and most recently The Dowling Poole.

Willie has played studio sessions for, and toured with a wide variety of artists including Dr Hook, Midge Ure, Hot Chocolate, The Wildhearts, The Quireboys, Shane McGowan, Maroon Town, Andy Taylor and numerous acts besides, usually on keyboards, guitars and vocals, along with occasional other instruments.

In 2024 Willie Dowling is releasing a new album of piano-driven songs titled ‘The Simpleton’. The title track is now available to stream on Spotify and download from Bandcamp.